A letter to Tease from a student on her 1 year Tease Anniversary

Tease Dance and Fitness isn’t just about learning to move your hips around a pole or getting your body ‘bikini ready.’ At Tease, we love it when a woman can feel herself transform mentally and physically. The following is from one of our students on her 1-year ‘Teaseaversary’

There are going to be happy tears for me today, I’m all prepared with waterproof mascara. For those that don’t already know I have been doing a pole fitness class. No, we are not strippers. Today is my one year pole-iversary!!! In the past year I have lost 21+ pounds. I need to take a second and let that sink in…21+ pounds!

What started out as just a fun teaser class has turned into a lifestyle and passion for me. I can remember going with my friend, having a blast but at the end the instructor danced for us and she put on a particular song, she put on Sail by Awolnation and watching how she danced to this song that was it for me, I thought to myself, I want to be able to do that! I had been struggling ever since having my son with my weight. I had tried dieting, running, working out and nothing worked, the weight never budged. People have asked me what I did to loose weight, this is it…I pole.

I also later started Burlesque and love it also. I still have a ways to go to be at my goal but I am getting there. Even though I am not the weight I was before having my son yet I feel like my body is in so much better shape. I took some time this morning looking back at pictures of class graduations (the garters & certificates) and things learned to try to let it really sink in how far I’ve come. The first fairy, bracket hold spins, climb (which I worked and worked on), first invert, first crucifix, scorpio, side climb, my first show case and the list goes one.

Which brings me to how I was able to learn all these things, couldn’t have done it without having the most wonderful, amazing teacher and encouragement of my pole sisters. I can’t even begin to thank you enough Lynzhi, truly! What you have helped me accomplish this year, I can’t even find the words. please know how grateful I am, thank you so much, I love you. My pole sisters, I feel so lucky to have met all of you and can’t wait to celebrate tonight! I’d like to thank the Tease staff for all that you do for all of us, you have made it my home away from home. Thank you to the many amazing people I have met a long the way, it has been a wonderful thing to be apart of!! ♥♥♥

For ladies in the Chicago suburbs who want a similar transformation….what are you waiting for?

Sign up at Tease Dance and Fitness today

Leave a Reply

